Women’s Handgun Fundamentals
Here at Governors Gun Club we love for our women to feel comfortable and empowered while holding using their firearms for target practice or self-defense. This class will be taught by women, to women, in the hopes to to allow a common view of learning for all the basic knowledge and get as comfortable as possible with a firearm.
In this class women will learn the 4 universal rules of firearm safety as well as the responsibilities of a firearm owner and the 5 fundamentals of shooting.
These women will also learn the difference in semi-automatic handguns and revolvers as well as many other firearms so our women will find which firearms is most compatible to their needs. There will be a basic understand of ammunition and what happens when a firearm is fired as well as understanding and working through the different malfunctions of your firearm.
There will be extensive knowledge given in this course and on the range during this time. Don’t miss out!
Please arrive 15 minutes prior to class start time for sign in and rental adjustments. You will not be admitted to class after start time has passed and will not be refunded for tardy attendance.
Due to ammunition shortage all over the current market, we encourage you to bring your own ammunition to class to ensure participation in class.
By registering for this class, you are acknowledging that you are at least 18 years old and not legally prohibited from operating, possessing, transferring, or owning a firearm in the State of Georgia, as regulated by federal, state, and local laws. False notification or misrepresentation to legally possess firearms in the State of Georgia will result in student’s immediate removal from class and forfeiture of all course fees. By registering for this class, you are also hereby expressly assuming the risk of taking part in the course for instruction in firearms, and taking part in the activities, which include, but are not limited to, instruction in the use of firearms, the discharge of firearms, and the firing of live ammunition.
Cancellation and Refund Policy
All course sales are final and no refunds are offered for any cancellations or missed classes. However, if you are unable to attend a purchased course due to conditions beyond your control and you notify GGC at least 48 hours before class start time, your registration can be used for the same course within 60 days with a $20 transfer fee. If a participant neglects to show for their scheduled course and does not inform the instructor, they are subject to no rescheduling period. If participants do not reschedule class within 60 days, no refund option is available. Policy subject to change without notice. If you have any questions regarding this policy, contact us by clicking here.
Saturday, January 14th 9am-4pm